So much grief

Hello, I’m a new member and need to vent. Brief history… I had stents placed in my left transverse and sigmoid sinus’ Oct ‘19, prior to that I spent almost 10 years dealing with neurological problems and trying to find a doctor that could help me. I had multiple doctors, after multiple imaging and procedures, tell me nothing is wrong and to see a psychiatrist. After my surgery I thought my life would completely turn around and everything would be great. For the most part I do feel better, physically, I still deal with headaches and have some neurological problems, but my quality of life has improved. Mentally… I’m a mess. Getting sick stole everything from me. I was in nursing school and had to drop out because my brain wouldn’t work. My memory was gone, I was having panic attacks, mood swings, I could barely care for myself so I didn’t trust myself to care for others. I lost my dream of being a nurse, I worked my whole life for. I’ll never get to be a mom. All my friends abandoned me when I was sick, I’ll be honest I wasn’t easy to be around, but aren’t friends supposed to be there for you? I feel like getting sick stole everything from me, I feel hopeless and like no one understands what I went through. I lost all trust in the medical system, something I worked so hard to be a part of. Everyone acts like I should “just get over it”, because “I’m better”…. But I’m not better. I’m bitter and angry, and my brain doesn’t work well, which is frustrating. Most doctors don’t understand what I went through, so why should anyone else? I feel alone and need something to help me make sense of this horrible thing that happened to me. Thanks for listening.

1 Like