Bioenergy

Has anyone tried bioenergy healing for relief from symptoms such as fagigue, headaches and one-sided weakness?,

I did some research and what I found was - What they are calling "Bioenergy". Is the same thing as Therapeutic Touch. I studied Therapeutic Touch before I got into Reiki. I've been practicing Reiki now for over 15 years. So, I'm very familiar with energy work.

To answer your question. Yes....It can help. It depends on how good the Practitioner is. It's usually better to go to someone whom you've heard about. Watch their pricing... many people are only in it for the money. For a practitioner - that's the wrong attitude to have. The price should be kept within reason.... not an outrages amount.

I hope this helps.

Ben

If you are interested - you can also look into using healing stones or what they call "semi-precious stones". I'm sure you are familiar with amethyst, emeralds, and ruby. There are 100's of different stones that have a healing property/energy to them. When you buy these in there natural form and not gem quality, they are very very cheap. Often for only a dollar or two.

Amethyst - is good for calming and relaxing
Ruby - is good for increasing ones own energy level. This works very subtle.
Citrine - is good for emotional balance and digestive problems.

That's just to name a few. This is something that's easy to look up online. If you are interested. Or... You can just ask me... :)

Ben

eileen,

I don't know where to begin. I can talk all day about this.. lol

First let me say: I applaud you nurse friend for offering her services to the widows. That was very kind and generous of her. When I'm more active in doing Reiki, I also have certain things that I need to do to keep my energy levels up. I still do some of them on a daily basis but, that's more for my own benefit now.. :)